Top-rated product

Product Reviews

none 46" Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer

Overall rating:
4.296 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars:(18)
4 Stars:(5)
3 Stars:(1)
2 Stars:(0)
1 Star:(3)
5 out of 5100%Recommend This Product!
Customer reviews for 46" Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer
Review 1 for 46" Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
From: Caseville, MI
Not a Happy Customer
Date:July 9, 2014
I bought this sound bar as a gift for my husband in Dec. By the end of May the sound stopped working. I sent the Sound Bar back to Sony June 2nd. We received the sound Bar back at the end of June. As of this date we have not received the remote control that goes with it. I have no way of using or testing the sound bar with out the remote. I have called Sony 2 times about returning the remote. They have not been very friendly and so far all I have gotten is the run around. Not a happy customer. I never thought the sound quality was very good. We use it for our TV sound. I don't know if I just received a lemon or the quality is that poor. I purchased because of the good reviews it had received. If they cant find my remote why don't they just send me a new one or are they just dragging my warranty out?? Buyer Beware and have a long time to sit on hold if you call them.
+2votes
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from SonyBy AmandaSony SupportJuly 11, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I would be more than happy to review your file to see what is going on. Please email sonysupportusa@am.sony.com with contact info and any event/references #'s you may have.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 46" Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
From: New Orleans la
Best purchase ever.
Date:May 30, 2014
Best purchase ever .no drilling; no cutting, no beating. I just opened the box.placed sound bar underneath Sony TV 60 " and sub behind recliner. That's all I need no wires clear voice , bass shaking sub. Everything sony. You purchase sony. No problems. I recommend this product to everyone.
+1vote
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 46" Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
From: FORT Pierce FL 34945
Faulty sound bar system
Date:May 7, 2014
The system worked for about nine (9) months and went on the blink... I had a special shelf built for the sound bar ...wasted money
0votes
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from SonyBy CarmelaJSonyMay 12, 2014
I regret to hear your unit went, however, allow us to turn this into a better experience for you. An email to SonySupportUSA@am.sony.com would be very much appreciated. Thanks!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 46" Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
From: Broken Arrow, OK
Sony Sound Bar
Date:May 7, 2014
We love the Sony sound bar & sub woofer!!! It makes a world of difference when watching tv or movies!
+2votes
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 46" Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
From: Clearwater FL
Sound Bar
Date:May 6, 2014
I wanted to use headphones with the sound bar. Sony says it won't work. I bought a "sound extractor" from J-Tech. It works if connected between the cable box and the bar. If it is connected between the bar and the TV, you do not get audio out of the extractor. So I cannot hear a movie using my Roku, or the. Sony blue ray player (connected to the bar) on my headphones ,only TV , without switching to the TV speakers. The "fix" is to feed the sound bar with a SPDIF cable and use the bar remote to control the audio for other listeners. The phones can connect to "audio out" on the TV. Sony should find a way to use headphones with the sound bar for those folks that are hearing impaired. I have been in homes where there were as many as five remotes in front of the TV! If all the connected equipment is Sony, everything should work with one remote.
+3votes
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 46" Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
From: Lancaster, KY
Works as Advertised
Date:May 5, 2014
Great product!! Replaced a surround sound system because we could not hear the dialogue in movies. Easy install. Works well with my Sony TV. Settings are great for different environments-music, movie, news, etc. Bluetooth of my phone and Ipad was super simple. Great Sony product!!
+3votes
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 46" Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
From: Conifer,CO
46" Soundbar with Sub
Date:May 5, 2014
I like this very much. It was very easy to set up. Place it where you want it, plug in the hdmi cable, plug in the electrical cord. Choose your subwoofer location, plug it in, turn it on. Turn on the unit, turn on the tv, and you are in business. NOTICE, I said turn on the unit first! This unit defaults to tv input when turned on after the tv. Turn on unit first and you don't have to manually change the input. I would think that the input would go to the active connection instead of default to tv.
Other then that little annoyance, it's a great addtion to my A/V setup. The flat screen tv speakers are downfiring, so you really have no choice but to either hook up an elaborate 5 or 7.1 sound system or this alternative. I chose this.
My only real complaint. I wish the readout on the display was both larger and brighter. At least when remote is in use. It is way too dim in my opinion.
A little side note: I do have an elaboate sound system with a Sony reciever in the same room for other purposes, and the remote turns the reciever on also. (Smile) No big deal. I just manually turn the reciever off.
I've always been a big fan of Sony products.The first tv I purchased for my family years ago was a Sony.
+1vote
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 46" Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
From: San Diego
Excellent sound and Value
Date:May 4, 2014
Before buying this, I have had a Bose 321 GS, an older model Sony sound bar and a Yamaha sound bar. I am very pleased with the overall sound quality and value of this system. The sound stage settings are well designed for their designated application. The simulated surround sound is the best that I have heard on any of my systems.
We have it in a fairly large room and the sound is more than enough to fill the space. At the current pricing, I don't think that you can find a better system.
+2votes
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 46" Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
From: Banks,Or
great sound
Date:May 4, 2014
changed out my surround sound and got less overall clutter and great sound
0votes
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 46" Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
From: Greenville,SC
Great Sound Machine....
Date:May 4, 2014
Excellent Sound machine, easy installation,
0votes
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 46" Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
From: Dallas, Ga.
Great piece of equipment. Compact yet adequate.
Date:May 4, 2014
She wanted the big speakers gone! They have a new home now, still rockin, but in another room. The HT-660 truly gets it done. Clean sound with enough power to annoy folk in the next room. Compact, easy on the eyes and easy to operate. Bluetooth is real handy also. Makes the tablet a cool jambox! I give it thumbs up.
0votes
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 46" Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
From: Hilton Head, SC
Excellent for Hearing Dialogue
Date:May 3, 2014
No longer necessary to turn the volume up in order to hear dialogue especially UK shows like Downton Abby. Used in conjunction with my 55" Sony TV allowed me to get rid of two remotes. We love the ease of moving between devices and using the same sound device for all.
+2votes
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 46" Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer
Presales
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
From: FLORIDA
sound bar
Date:May 3, 2014
NICE EQUIPMENT , WORKS VERY WELL , WITH THE NEW 3D SONY TV THE SOUND IS OUT STANDING
0votes
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 46" Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
From: CT
EXCELLENCE!!
Date:May 3, 2014
The sound is fantastic!. If your TV HDMI supports ARC it's even better (less wires), and the bluetooth connectivity is flawless. The only downside is the design for wall mounting in regards to space between the wall and and the sound bar, there isn't much room for the power cord and HDMI wire. Easily solved with a couple of wood blocks as a spacer which is hidden when done properly.
0votes
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 46" Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
From: Burlington, VT
Lovin' it
Date:May 3, 2014
Great sound quality in my condo's smaller living room. The only negative, which I consider minor, is the LED display, needs to be brighter so you can see the settings from 20 ft away.
0votes
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 46" Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
From: San Francisco
Lifelike sound, great size too.
Date:May 3, 2014
I got this 46" model but matched it to a 40" television ad it is fine. My 40" TV is a five year old Sony XBR2 which has about 5" of bezel, speaker, and edging on each side so the 46" soundbar fits nicely. If I upgrade the TV it'll likely be a newer style 46" or larger and most no longer have speakers on the side... The sound level and quality are awesome!
0votes
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 46" Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
From: Tampa florida
great purchase
Date:May 3, 2014
Great purchase, very good sound for a sound bar and love the slick look.
0votes
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 46" Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
From: houston, tx
love it!
Date:May 3, 2014
Our new Samsung tv didn't have the sound I desired but the sound makes movies and tv show pop! The wireless sub rocks the house. Love the Bluetooth option.
0votes
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 46" Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
From: Sierra Vista, Az.
Great audio device
Date:May 3, 2014
Good audio, love the reduction of wires.
The Bluetooth feature is another plus
0votes
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 46" Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
From: Windsor Ontario
One of the best
Date:January 11, 2014
Easy to setup, Very good remote, Very good 2.1 sound, few wires (wireless sub), Good price when it's on sale for 300. Good manual. Great Sony Support.
The only problem I had was that the display is too dark to see in my living room. It was at max brightness (use display button on the remote for three levels). Sony support was a help but brightness could not be increased and we agreed mine must be defective. I took it back and compared it to others in the store. It was the same brightness as the rest. I kept the sound-bar and live with the display. Perhaps there will be a firmware fix.
+11votes
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>