Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sony.

LBT-ZX99i

Muteki Hi-Fi Music System
Overall rating:
4.909 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars:(10)
4 Stars:(1)
3 Stars:(0)
2 Stars:(0)
1 Star:(0)
10 out of 1191%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend
Customer reviews for LBT-ZX99i
Review 1 for LBT-ZX99i
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
From: Texas
I've had this product for:1-3 months
Hear It To Believe It
Date:June 27, 2009
Experience bass like never before from a shelf system. This unit is unlike any other with a design that matches it’s unique features. I have always trusted Sony and it’s products so naturally I was drawn to this beautiful shelf-system. I have gotten so many complements from friends wishing they had one in their home. Listening to music, weather it be CD’s, the tuner, or my iTouch, is a whole new experience. Movies and gamming sounds fill the room with rich deep bass and effects making everything you listen to more enjoyable. I can’t say enough about the Muteki LBT-XZ99i. Let’s just say “You need to hear it for yourself to believe it”!
+25votes
25of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LBT-ZX99i
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
I've had this product for:less than a month
Absolutly awesome
Date:August 9, 2009
Pros: 
Pros: HUGE bass, very loud, plays music from any source
Cons: 
Cons: none
This shelf system is absolutely amazing. I must say that the bass on this system even though there is no set alone subwoofer, is absolutly amazing. when we turned it up about three fourths of the way and went outside the ground was still shaking. it is amazing!
+20votes
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LBT-ZX99i
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
From: Roseville, Ca
I've had this product for:1-3 months
Excellent Stereo
Date:January 8, 2010
Pros: 
Pros: Excellent Audio, Easy to navigate, Sleek design, 4 big speakers (that can stack up on each other), Easy hook up to PS3
Cons: 
Cons: Fairly big (I like it but could be problems for others)
Overall an excellent system. Wondering if it's possible to get true surround sound as it only plays left and right sound. (Like when playing a movie) I'm sure there's a way. Nevertheless, 5 out of 5
+14votes
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LBT-ZX99i
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
From: phoenix
I've had this product for:less than a month
Giga-Amazing
Date:March 10, 2010
Pros: 
Pros: everything. crazy bass, easy to use, good price, looks awesome, 5 disc changer is useful, x-groove (need i say more).
Cons: 
Cons: none
if jesus were to make a stereo, this would be it. it completes my room. before i purchased it, i sat in best buy for an hour and just listened and stared at it thinking "oh my god this thing is insane.. why don't i own one?" if you're thinking about buying a stereo, get this, you wont regret it
+13votes
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LBT-ZX99i
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
From: Worcester, MA
I've had this product for:3-6 months
Awesome System
Date:October 22, 2011
Pros: 
Pros: Incredible Sound
This system is awesome on each point ( color, sound , etc.)
Easy to install and use
I use as a home teather, whit my PS3.
+26votes
27of 28voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
infamous88
Posted October 26, 2011
Hi i very intrested in a VERY loud and fancy stereo! First i saw the LBT-ZX66Ii liked it, but when i saw this model i drooled! But then a little more research led me to the grand daddy i suppose of them all! the LBT-ZX99I the one with 1000 watts of power? now i like this design better then the successor should i say? and i want the power of a 1000 watts thou? plz help from your experiences and ownership of these two great electronics! plz help me deside which is better then the two?
0votes
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 6 for LBT-ZX99i
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
From: Mcallen, Tx
I've had this product for:less than a month
Date:April 3, 2010
Pros: 
Pros: Design, Bass, Value, Everything you would look for in a stereo.
Cons: 
Cons: none.
Not long ago we moved into an apartment. Everything was ok until we discovored that our neighbors liked to turn up the volume on their home stereo, making it very uncomfortable for us to listen to the Tv. This went on for about a month until we decided to buy this marvelous system. Talk about fighting fire with LOTS more fire, No more loud noise again( except ours that is).
+24votes
25of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LBT-ZX99i
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
From: New York, NY
I've had this product for:less than a month
Amazing Hi-Fi Music System
Date:May 13, 2011
Pros: 
Pros: Great Bass.
Cons: 
Cons: Do not use it in small room.
Sound is better than can be expected, awesome sound quality, nice desing, easy to set up, highly recommend...this product worth the money (every dollar).
+20votes
21of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LBT-ZX99i
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
From: New York
I've had this product for:over 5 years
Best system ever!
Date:April 18, 2012
Pros: 
Pros: everything
Cons: 
Cons: nothing
i bought this system when it first came out in 2006 and still running like a beat in 2012, never saw a system like this anywhere, had to order online from sony directly. But let me tell you it is worth every penny i spent on it, whenever i have house party it sounds like a DJ system in the house. It gets louder if you have a bigger room, in small room sound doesn't seem to be at its best. But I am still in love with this system.
+27votes
30of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LBT-ZX99i
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
From: Virginia Beach, Virginia
I've had this product for:1-3 months
On second thought
Date:August 18, 2010
Pros: 
Pros: Crazy amount of bass, features.
Cons: 
Cons: Size (the box is the size of a fridge), not for the average listener.
I was at best buy with the intention of buying this stereo. I saw it on this website and thought highly of it. I played with it fur bout half an hour. Then i noticed the MHC-EC909iP a couple feet down. I listened to that for a little bit. Then i thought, is it really worth buying a system that is 3x more expensive and doesnt even hav twice more power? So i ended up buying the muteki LBT-ZX99i anyways cuz this thing is rediculously loud. haha.
Tip: Always buy the bigger system.
+20votes
23of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LBT-ZX99i
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
From: CA
I've had this product for:1-3 months
Love it!
Date:July 21, 2011
Pros: 
Pros: sound, design, bass, colors
Cons: 
Cons: size i guess
This customer did not provide a text review.
+4votes
13of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LBT-ZX99i
Presales
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
From: arlington or
I've had this product for:less than a month
is a good pruduct
Date:January 14, 2011
Pros: 
Pros: l;kjdopiu;p
Cons: 
Cons: bagkh89789
is not mini is only the name
-23votes
4of 31voted this as helpful.